Skip to content
ᐅ My Access Florida – You Login to Access Florida ✅ ☎

How much does a permit cost to sell beer?

If you think about opening an alcoholic beverage business and you are interested in knowing How much does a permit cost to sell beer you should know that the annual license price is among the 468 and the 1820 Dollars.

But you still have to know other details about the provisions that involve both distributors, manufacturers and sellers.

How much does a permit cost to sell beer and the provisions of the license fees.

To know exactly How much does a permit cost to sell beer you should know the provisions on the license rights.

Well, it indicates that every beer seller must pay an annual state license tax that governs in this way:

Vendors of beer for off-site consumption must pay an amount equal to 50% of the patent amount that is provided on the document for vendors within the county.

Beer vendors operating where consumption is permitted in county locations with a population greater than 75,000 and less than 100,000 must pay $ 160.

Vendors who operate a business where consumption is allowed in counties with a population greater than 50,000 and less than 75,000 must pay $ 120.

Those who operate businesses where consumption is allowed in local counties with a population greater than 235,000 and less than 50,000 must pay $ 80.

Those who operate the business where consumption is allowed in county premises with a population of less than 25 thousand, must pay $ 40.

Every manufacturer involved in brewing beer must pay an annual state license tax of $ 3,000 for each plant or branch that is operated.

However, each manufacturer of less than 10,000 barrels per year for local consumption must pay an annual state license tax of $ 500 for each plant or branch.

Each distributor that distributes or sells beer in a volume less than 17259 must pay a state license tax of $ 1,250 for each branch establishment where it operates.

How much does a permit to sell beer cost over the state license

All licensed beer vendors must pay an annual state license tax as follows:

Beer sellers for consumption outside the premises, must pay an amount equal to 50% of the amount of the license tax,

Vendors who operate in places where consumption on premises is allowed in the county with a population greater than 100,000 people, must pay $ 280.

Those who operate in businesses in counties with a population greater than 75,000 people and less than 100,000, must pay $ 240.

Those who operate in counties where consumption is allowed in places with a population greater than 50,000 and less than 75,000 people, must pay $ 200.

Those who operate in counties where consumption in premises is allowed and have a population greater than 25,000 and less than 50,000, must pay $ 160.

Vendors who operate in counties where consumption on the premises is permitted and have a population of less than 25,000 people must pay $ 120.

Each brewery authorized to do business under the Beverage Act must pay an annual state license tax for each plant or branch that operates as follows:

If you are only making or bottling beer, you have to pay $ 1,000.

If you only make beer you have to pay $ 2,000.

Each licensed distributor for the sale of alcoholic beverages in counties where the sale of beer is allowed, must pay for each location or branch where it operates a state license tax of $ 1,250.

The seller who operates the business of beverages in sealed containers for consumption outside the place of sale, must pay an amount equal to 75% of the tax amount of the seller’s license.

The seller who operates his business where consumption on the premises is authorized in a county with a population greater than 100,000 people, must pay $ 1,820.

A vendor who operates his business where consumption on the premises is permitted by the county with a population greater than 50,000 people and less than 75,000. You must pay $ 1,300.

The seller who operates where consumption in local erl is allowed in a county with a population greater than 25 thousand people and less than 50 thousand, will pay $ 858,

The seller who operates the business in premises where it is allowed in a county with a population greater or less than 25 thousand people, will pay $ 624.

The seller who operates his business where consumption is allowed in premises with separate rooms or more than three rooms such as permanent counters or bars where beer is served for consumption within the authorized premises must pay $ 1,000 in addition to the license tax.

However, the owner of a golf club may operate service, portable or temporary bars on land adjacent to their licensed facilities and will pay $ 100 for a certified copy of the club’s license.

The contiguous area is considered an extension of the licensed premises upon payment of the fee, mailing of the certified copy of the license, and annotation of the extension on the sketch that accompanies the original license application.

However, as each state has its own regulations, in the state of Florida the operator of railroads or sleeping cars or the seller of beer in a railway transit station can obtain the sales license to sell the drinks mentioned in the Beverage Law through the payment of an annual license tax of $ 2,500 with no possibility for a municipality or county to require an additional license or impose a tax on the sale of beer.

In turn, the railway operators or sleeping car are authorized for the sale authorized in the Beverages Law for consumption in the observation car, buffet, lounge, club or dining room of a passenger train in which the copies of the license issued to the operators.

Certified copies of licenses are issued by the division for a fee of $ 10.