Steps to cancel delete Netflix account online

You need to know how to cancel netflix? In principle you can cancel your account online as well as you can change your plan to a cheaper one.

Below you will learn the step-by-step method to cancel your account completely. However, you should know that although you will cancel it, you will still be able to continue watching transmissions until the new billing cycle begins.

Step by step how to cancel Netflix

So knowing that you will be able to continue watching the transmissions instantly until the new billing cycle begins, follow this step by step to know how to cancel netflix:

Step 1: Sign in to Netflix with your username and password or sign in with your Facebook account if that is the option you chose when you signed up, as your Facebook account was linked to your Netflix account.

Step 2: Once you’ve logged in, go to the upper right corner and click on Your Account.

Step 3: You will see the details of your account according to what you have contracted. The site will show you two boxes at the top for DVD and streaming plans.

Step 4: Netflix gives you the option to choose to Cancel completely or limit your plan. Click on the option of your preference.

Step 5: If instead of canceling your account completely you prefer to choose a cheaper plan, then select Change my DVD plan by clicking Change plan, then you will reduce the number of discs or change the disc types of every month.

Step 6: If you still think that you want to cancel your Netflix account completely, click Cancel streaming plan and you will end up canceling your account completely

Step 7: On the cancellation page you will see the date for the return of the DVDs, so return them before that date. In general, 7 days will be allowed for you to return the films, because if you return them after the indicated date, you will be charged an additional fee.

Step 8: You will receive a cancellation email at the email address that you linked to your account, but keep in mind that the billing cycle may have additional days but you will not charge any refund for those days.

In this way you will have canceled your Netflix account, but if you later regret it and want to reopen it, keep in mind that in order for you to restart the transmission, you should not let 1 year pass after your account has been closed, since for a year Netflix keeps your information.

How to cancel my Netflix account

If you want to end your membership and therefore you need to know how to cancel netflix:

  1. For streaming plans go to Account, Your account and choose Cancel membership.
  2. From the United States, for DVD plans in Your Account choose to cancel your DVD plan.

In this way you will have ended your membership and canceled your account, as it is the only way since even if you decide to delete the application or close your session, you will not cancel your account.

How to cancel Netflix on Android?

In the case of Netflix on Android, you can cancel your account by entering Google Play from your mobile device or from your computer.

  1. With your mobile phone open Google Play Store.
  2. Press Menu.
  3. Choose Subscriptions.
  4. Then choose Netflix.
  5. Choose to cancel subscription.
  6. You can conclude your Netflix account cancellation from your mobile phone if you have the session started with which you pay for the Netflix subscription. Otherwise log in with that account and if you still can’t find the account you linked to the subscription you can receive assistance by contacting Google Play.
  7. If you followed all the steps correctly, a pop-up window will appear where you can read The subscription will be canceled, which will be effective at the end of the corresponding billing cycle and you will also receive an email from Google Play confirming the cancellation.

Keep in mind that it is the only way to cancel your Netflix account completely, since uninstalling the application will not cancel your subscription and you will continue to be billed.

How to cancel Netflix from your computer

In the event that you want to cancel your account from your computer, you must follow these steps:

  1. Download iTunes and if you have already downloaded it, open it.
  2. Sign in with Apple ID, from the top of the screen where you see the menu bar choose Account or choose to sign in at the top of iTunes and enter the Apple ID and password.
  3. Choose Account and then View my account, then you will need to log in.
  4. In Account data go to Settings.
  5. On the right choose Manage.
  6. In Netflix subscription, on the right choose Edit.
  7. Choose Cancel subscription.
  8. Choose Confirm.
  9. Cancellation of your account will be effective at the end of the current billing cycle.

Keep in mind that you may not see the option to cancel your account, but you can still cancel it by contacting the company that is responsible for billing you.

To do this, you must go to your account page and a link will redirect you to another page so that you can start the process of canceling your account through the company that bills the service or you will find the instructions so that you can contact the company and cancel your account .

How can I delete a Netflix profile?

If instead of canceling your account you want to delete your Netflix profile, you can also do so by following these steps:

Step 1: Enter the official Netflix site with your username and password to log in.

Step 2: When you log in you can delete your profile and also customize it by opening the Manage Profiles or Manage Profiles page.

Step 3: Choose the profile you want to delete and then you will see Edit profile or Edit profile to modify the name, delete the profile completely or choose the age rating of that profile or choose the language.

Although in just three steps you will have deleted your profile, you should know that when you delete a profile on Netflix it will no longer be available and you will not be able to see its viewing history.

However, you should also know that on Netflix you have a main profile that cannot be deleted.

Leave a Comment